Compare / Archbee
The free Archbee alternative, with AI that doesn't switch off
Block-editor docs for product and developer teams. Workflows and localization are gated to the $350 plan.
Archbee pricing
From $80 / month; reviews, versioning and localization need Scaling (from $350); SSO on Enterprise.
Source: Archbee pricing pageHelpCenterKit pricing
Free. You pay only what third-party services cost us, at cost. Every feature, unlimited readers and languages, AI included.
See pricingWhat Archbee users tell reviewers
- •Review workflow, versioning and localization need the $350 Scaling plan.
- •Some reviewers report editor rigidity and bugs.
Summarised from public reviews (G2, Capterra, Reddit) and vendor docs, October 2026.
Archbee vs HelpCenterKit: feature by feature
| Feature | HelpCenterKit | Archbee |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid price / month | Free; third-party costs at cost | $80 |
| Price published on the website | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free plan | ✓ | — |
| Block (WYSIWYG) editor | ✓ | ✓ |
| Markdown editing | ✓ | ✓ |
| Review and approval workflow | ✓ | Scaling ($350) |
| Revision history and product versions | ✓ | Scaling ($350) |
| Multi-language publishing | Unlimited languages | Scaling ($350) |
| Indian-language support | Publish in 12 Indian languages (AI is English-only for now) | Not listed |
| Custom domain | ✓ | ✓ |
| Private / internal knowledge base | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reader SSO (OIDC / JWT) | OIDC + JWT; SAML coming | Enterprise |
| AI answers with citations | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI keeps working past a usage cap | No cap: runs on our own AI server | Token overage |
| AI writer (from tickets, videos, screenshots) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Content-gap analytics | ✓ | — |
| In-app help widget | ✓ | ✓ |
| API reference from OpenAPI | ✓ | ✓ |
| llms.txt for AI agents | ✓ | Not stated |
| MCP server | ✓ | Not stated |
| PDF export | ✓ | ✓ |
| Audit log | ✓ | Enterprise |
Questions
- Is HelpCenterKit cheaper than Archbee?
- HelpCenterKit is free: every feature, unlimited readers and languages, AI included. You pay only what third-party services cost us, at cost. Archbee: From $80 / month; reviews, versioning and localization need Scaling (from $350); SSO on Enterprise.
- Can I move from Archbee to HelpCenterKit?
- Yes. HelpCenterKit imports from a Markdown or HTML export, keeping categories, callouts, tables, code blocks and images, and redirects old URLs.
- Does HelpCenterKit have AI answers like Archbee?
- Yes. Readers get answers built only from your articles, with numbered citations (in English for now). AI is included at no charge and never switched off at a cap.
Try HelpCenterKit with your own content
Import from Archbee and see your help center with AI answers in minutes.
Start free