How HelpCenterKit compares
Facts from each vendor's public pricing page and documentation, checked October 2026. Spot something out of date? Email [email protected].
Notion help center
From $16–39 + Notion
Full feature matrix
| Feature | HelpCenterKit | Document360 | GitBook | Helpjuice | Zendesk Guide | Archbee | Mintlify | HelpDocs | Notion help center |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Entry paid price / month | Free; third-party costs at cost | ~$199 (quote) | $65 + $12/user | $249 | $55/agent | $80 | $450 | $99 | $16–39 + Notion |
| Price published on the website | ✓ | — | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free plan | ✓ | — | 1 user | — | — | — | ✓ | — | Notion free |
| Block (WYSIWYG) editor | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Partial | ✓ | ✓ |
| Markdown editing | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Partial | — | ✓ | MDX | Partial | Partial |
| Review and approval workflow | ✓ | ✓ | Essential | Partial | Enterprise | Scaling ($350) | Pull requests | Partial | — |
| Revision history and product versions | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Partial | Revisions only | Scaling ($350) | ✓ | Partial | Page history |
| Multi-language publishing | Unlimited languages | 58 languages | Auto-updating translations | ✓ | 40+ languages | Scaling ($350) | Pro | 3 / 20 / unlimited | Add-on |
| Indian-language support | Publish in 12 Indian languages (AI is English-only for now) | Punjabi only | Not listed | Not listed | Partial | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | — |
| Custom domain | ✓ | ✓ | Essential | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Paid add-on |
| Private / internal knowledge base | ✓ | Readers billed extra | Ultimate | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Pro / Enterprise | ✓ | Partial |
| Reader SSO (OIDC / JWT) | OIDC + JWT; SAML coming | Enterprise | Ultimate (JWT), SAML Enterprise | $449 plan | ✓ | Enterprise | Enterprise | JWT | Notion Business |
| AI answers with citations | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | $449 plan | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | +$49 add-on |
| AI keeps working past a usage cap | No cap: runs on our own AI server | Stops at monthly cap | Pauses when credits end | Not stated | Billed per resolution | Token overage | Credit cap | Not stated | Not stated |
| AI writer (from tickets, videos, screenshots) | ✓ | Premium add-on | GitBook Agent | $449 plan | Team plan and up | ✓ | Pro | ✓ | Notion AI |
| Content-gap analytics | ✓ | Partial | Ultimate | Partial | Enterprise | — | Pro | — | — |
| In-app help widget | ✓ | ✓ | Ultimate | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Partial | ✓ | HelpKit |
| API reference from OpenAPI | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | — | — | ✓ | Best-in-class | — | — |
| llms.txt for AI agents | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Not stated | — | Not stated | ✓ | Not stated | — |
| MCP server | ✓ | ✓ | ✓ | Not stated | Partial | Not stated | ✓ | Not stated | Add-on |
| PDF export | ✓ | ✓ | Essential | ✓ | — | ✓ | — | ✓ | Partial |
| Audit log | ✓ | Enterprise | Enterprise | Not stated | Enterprise | Enterprise | — | Top plan | Enterprise |