Compare / HelpDocs
HelpDocs vs HelpCenterKit
Simple, fast hosted help center. Languages are capped by plan and multi-product setups are awkward.
HelpDocs pricing
$99 / $239 / $399 per month (annual) for 3, 20 and unlimited languages.
Source: HelpDocs pricing pageHelpCenterKit pricing
Free. You pay only what third-party services cost us, at cost. Every feature, unlimited readers and languages, AI included.
See pricingWhat HelpDocs users tell reviewers
- •Only 3 languages on the entry plan.
- •Weak support for many products in one account.
Summarised from public reviews (G2, Capterra, Reddit) and vendor docs, October 2026.
HelpDocs vs HelpCenterKit: feature by feature
| Feature | HelpCenterKit | HelpDocs |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid price / month | Free; third-party costs at cost | $99 |
| Price published on the website | ✓ | ✓ |
| Free plan | ✓ | — |
| Block (WYSIWYG) editor | ✓ | ✓ |
| Markdown editing | ✓ | Partial |
| Review and approval workflow | ✓ | Partial |
| Revision history and product versions | ✓ | Partial |
| Multi-language publishing | Unlimited languages | 3 / 20 / unlimited |
| Indian-language support | Publish in 12 Indian languages (AI is English-only for now) | Not listed |
| Custom domain | ✓ | ✓ |
| Private / internal knowledge base | ✓ | ✓ |
| Reader SSO (OIDC / JWT) | OIDC + JWT; SAML coming | JWT |
| AI answers with citations | ✓ | ✓ |
| AI keeps working past a usage cap | No cap: runs on our own AI server | Not stated |
| AI writer (from tickets, videos, screenshots) | ✓ | ✓ |
| Content-gap analytics | ✓ | — |
| In-app help widget | ✓ | ✓ |
| API reference from OpenAPI | ✓ | — |
| llms.txt for AI agents | ✓ | Not stated |
| MCP server | ✓ | Not stated |
| PDF export | ✓ | ✓ |
| Audit log | ✓ | Top plan |
Questions
- Is HelpCenterKit cheaper than HelpDocs?
- HelpCenterKit is free: every feature, unlimited readers and languages, AI included. You pay only what third-party services cost us, at cost. HelpDocs: $99 / $239 / $399 per month (annual) for 3, 20 and unlimited languages.
- Can I move from HelpDocs to HelpCenterKit?
- Yes. HelpCenterKit imports from a Markdown or HTML export, keeping categories, callouts, tables, code blocks and images, and redirects old URLs.
- Does HelpCenterKit have AI answers like HelpDocs?
- Yes. Readers get answers built only from your articles, with numbered citations (in English for now). AI is included at no charge and never switched off at a cap.
Try HelpCenterKit with your own content
Import from HelpDocs and see your help center with AI answers in minutes.
Start free